Sustainable development

  • Sustainable development


    Sustainable development is a socio-economic term which the United Nations used to chart environmental and socio-economic development worldwide. The first goal is to improve living conditions for every individual in society, and develop means and methods of production so that they do not deplete the planet’s natural resources and deprive future generations of such resources.

    The Ministry of Justice works to apply general sustainable development as part of the Kingdom's government system. To this end, it prepares strategies for sustainable development, contributing to the general continuity of development. The MoJ is committed to this concept in its various activities while taking into account the following three dimensions:

    * Sustainable social development

    The Ministry of Justice has worked on developing the justice system in a manner that provides employment opportunities and focuses on the role of women in society. The ministry has facilitated women-related business procedures and empowered women to participate in the development of society.

    * Sustainable economic growth

    The expansion and digitization of the ministry's work supports economic development and saves clients time and effort, which reflects positively on their economic activities. When launching any e-service, the ministry takes into account that the service is flexible and can be developed in the future if new requirements emerge. In addition, it makes sure the service can be joined up with other government systems to take advantage of integration with other government services.

    * Sustainable protection of the environment and natural resources

    The Ministry of Justice has worked on realizing the principle of “paperless ministry” by transitioning from paper documents to electronic procedures. It has implemented digital systems for workflows, communication and archiving, contributing to less paperwork throughout the ministry. The ministry has provided user-friendly e-services on the MoJ portal, ending paperwork for users, fast-tracking services, saving clients time and effort, and reducing traffic congestions and pollution.





    Last Modified : 1 Jun 2021
    Visitors (-)

التنمية المستدامة

  • التنمية المستدامة:

    التنمية المستدامة هو مصطلح اقتصادي اجتماعي أممي، رسمت به هيئة الأمم المتحدة خارطة للتنمية البيئية والاجتماعية والاقتصادية على مستوى العالم، هدفها الأول هو تحسين ظروف المعيشية لكل فرد في المجتمع، وتطوير وسائل الإنتاج وأساليبه، وإدارتها بطرق لا تؤدي إلى استنزاف موارد كوكب الأرض الطبيعية، حتى لا نحمل الكوكب فوق طاقته، ولا نحرم الأجيال القادمة من هذه الموارد، (تلبية احتياجات الجيل الحالي دون إهدار حقوق الأجيال القادمة)، ودون الإفراط في استخدام الموارد الطبيعية المتبقية على كوكبنا.

    تعمل وزارة العدل على تطبيق التنمية المستدامة  (Sustainable Development) بمفهومها الشامل كجزء من منظومة الجهات الحكومية في المملكة ؛ وتعتمد في ذلك على إعداد استراتيجيات التنمية المستدامة ، مما يجعلها تساهم في ديمومة التنمية بمفهومها الشامل، وهو ما تحرص الوزارة على الالتزام به في شتى أنشطتها الفعالة ،و تراعى فيها الأبعاد الثلاثة التالية :

     

    ·        تنمية اجتماعية مستدامة.

    عملت وزارة العدل على تطوير القطاع العدلي بما يساهم في توفير فرص عمل، إلى جانب التركيز على دور المرأة في المجتمع وذلك من خلال تسهيل الإجراءات العدلية الخاصة بالمرأة في أعمال القطاع الخاص وفتح مجالات كثيرة أمامها للمشاركة في تطوير المجتمع.

     

    ·        نمو اقتصادي مستدام.

    تطوير أعمال الوزارة وتقديم خدماتها بشكل إلكتروني سهل وميسر يدعم التنمية الاقتصادية، ويوفر الوقت والجهد أمام المستفيدين من خدمات الوزارة لينعكس ذلك بشكل إيجابي على كل أنشطتهم وأعمالهم الاقتصادية. كما أن الوزارة تراعي عند إطلاق أية خدمة إلكترونية أن تتسم هذه الخدمة بالمرونة لإمكانية تطويرها مستقبلاً في حالة ظهور متطلبات جديدة إلى جانب إمكانية الربط بأية جهات حكومية أخرى إذا تطلب الأمر ذلك للاستفادة من هذه الخدمة وتكاملها مع أية خدمات حكومية أخرى.

     

    ·        حماية مستدامة للبيئة ومصادر الثروة الطبيعية .

    تحقيق مبدأ وزارة بلا ورق من خلال الانتقال من المعاملات الورقية إلى المعاملات الالكترونية حيث تم تطبيق أنظمة سير المعاملات والاتصالات الادارية وأرشفتها مما ساهم في تقليل المعاملات الورقية على مستوى الوزارة. إتاحة الخدمات على البوابة الالكترونية للوزارة بيسر وسهولة مما ساعد في ايقاف المعاملات الورقية لزوار البوابة وتقليص مدة الانجاز لأي خدمة، إضافة إلى توفير الوقت والجهد والازدحام داخل المدينة وتقليل التلوث واستنزاف مصادر الطاقة والمواد الخام.



    آخر تعديل : 11 محرم 1442
    عدد القراءات (-)